Green Wellies and Baler Twine Forum Index Green Wellies and Baler Twine
Field Sports, Shooting, Fishing - Country Life

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   Join! (free) Join! (free)  
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Wildfowling
Page 1, 2  Next

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Green Wellies and Baler Twine Forum Index -> The Staff Room -> Hunting Shooting Fishing
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jonty
Artificial Inseminator

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 5:12 pm    Post subject: Wildfowling  Reply with quote

I'd like to take advantage of the BASC's day permit scheme for wildfowling this season.  There's some day tickets available from £8.00 and some very reasonable season permits as well.  Anyhow, I have very little knowledge of wildfowling and would seriously need to improve my species recognition. So, can anone reccomend any websites/dvd's/books etc that might set me up in good stead.  Some of the permits require you to be chaperoned with a member from the appropriate association which would offer the best training, but as with all new projects, I like to get some background information on board in the interim.
barraboy
Tractor Driver

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

try here

http://duckandgoosehunting.yuku.com/

ive been interested myself for a while be interested to hear what you discover

Jonty
Artificial Inseminator

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Barraboy,

there's a club on the South Solway who do day permits at £20 if that's any use to you.  The website is http://www.solwaywildfowlers.co.uk/index.htm

There's some more information in the BASC permits book which is free or I could PM you the information.